我们是谁?

德中人工智能协会是一家在德国正式注册的非盈利组织,成立于2017年,总部位于德国柏林。我们是在德国和中国从事人工智能行业的400余名学者、公司职员、创业者。我们致力于促进德中两国人工智能领域的交流,尤其是在教育、科研和公共资源方面;增进德中两国的教育界及商界互信与合作。

德中人工智能协会已于2018年2月在德国柏林地区夏洛滕堡法院法院正式注册,运营编号为VR36510B。
在德国从事人工智能学习、研究、工作10年后,目前在腾讯人工智能实验室的我,最能理解德中两国在AI教育、研发方式的异同。在AI已经跳出象牙塔且高速发展的今天,增进德中两国在此领域的互信和合作尤为重要。

我们的使命

我们坚信我们所热爱的人工智能行业,并勇于发出自己的声音。

尊崇工匠精神

谁创造了人工智能?是AI研究员和工程师。他们的声音能够帮助我们更好的理解人工智能。所以,我们将研发人员从办公室和实验室里带到聚光灯下,目的只有一个:倾听他们的声音。协会致力于推进人工智能领域的前沿发展,定期在德国与中国各大城市举办学术活动及研讨会,促进两国AI科研工作者相互交流。

促进跨国合作

我们帮助人们理解德中两国在人工智能上的产业布局,并从中鉴别出那些值得合作的领域和方向,特别是:人工智能对社会的贡献,对个人隐私的保护,生态圈的建设和商业模式的实现这些方面。我们为德中两国高校、研究机构、企业及初创公司搭建跨国合作的桥梁。

增加理解互信

协会中的每一个人,无论其国籍无论其背景,都受到尊重。多元化是我们的核心,也是我们以身作则想为这个世界展示的精神:多元与互信。协会致力于通过人工智能领域的交流增进两国人民在文化、价值观上的理解与互信。

我们的活动









参加柏林AI Masters。
课题:AI projects in China

AI Masters是德国营销和电子商务决策者的AI会议,今年成功推出。GCAAI的代表将在会议上就中国人工智能主题的概述发表演讲。

详情

在太库柏林开展讲座。
课题:China AI night

太库是一家位于德国的中国创业公司孵化器。2019年1月9日晚上,我们带来了来自中国和德国的AI专家小组,分享他们的见解并激发新想法。

详情

在UnternehmerTUM开展讲座。
课题:Frontiers of AI Research

GCAAI和慕尼黑大学的学者和在UnternehmerTUM讨论人工智能的前沿研究。我们介绍了中国人工智能的发展现状以及在神经信息检索方面的近期研究成果,我们同时也介绍了德中人工智能协会的成立与近况。

详情

柏林夏洛腾堡宫圣诞市场聚会

寒冬已至,圣诞临近。谨在此广邀人工智能发烧友共聚夏洛腾堡宫圣诞市场,共享圣诞欢乐氛围,共话德中人工智能趣事。欢迎添加德中人工智能官方微信号(官方ID:gcaai_org)为好友,并告知您愿意参加活动。

详情

在北京清华大学接待30人德国AI参访团

德中人工智能协会与清华大学X-Lab在清华大学经管学院接待了来自德国的30人规模的AI参访团。中方参与者包括:百度,腾讯,京东,谷歌中国,清华大学朱军教授,三角兽, 唯品会,亮道智能等团队。出席共约100人,4个小时15场talk。

详情

第一届德中人工智能协会
在柏林保时捷数字实验室举行。

来自SAP,保时捷、腾讯、柏林工业大学等公司科研机构的50余名中德人工智能从业人员在这里探讨了德中两国人工智能的技术、发展、异同及合作。

详情

成员

我们的成员覆盖了顶尖的互联网、人工智能、科技公司、一流大学及研究所。成员主要包含在德工作学习的华人、在华工作学习的德国人,以及那些有志于促进中德两国人工智能交流和发展的各国人士。

451

成员

9

国家

159

机构

 

可能

理事会

<!--@broad.1.name-->'s photo

肖涵博士
主席

腾讯AI Lab高级科学家,NLP信息检索领域专家。慕尼黑工业大学计算机系博士学位(2014年)及硕士学位(2011年)。Zalando Research部门前高级研究员(2014-2018),Fashion-MNIST数据集作者。

<!--@broad.2.name-->'s photo

拉斐尔(Raphael Kohler)
副主席

波士顿咨询公司高级顾问,数字化、银行信息系统专家。德意志联邦人工智能协会主席。德国凯泽斯劳滕工业经济数学硕士、新加坡国立大学。中国通。

<!--@broad.3.name-->'s photo

吴昊教授
副主席

同济大学计算数学教授。国家青年千人计划获得者。Zuse Institute Berlin前研究主管。柏林自由大学博士后(2007-2018)。清华大学计算机系博士(2007)学士(2002)。

<!--@broad.4.name-->'s photo

卡希夫博士(Dr. Kashif Rasul)
副主席

Zalando Research部门高级研究员,深度强化学习专家。柏林自由大学数学系博士,澳大利亚莫纳什大学硕士。柏林自由大学深度学习课程讲师。

<!--@broad.5.name-->'s photo

黄山
首席财务官

Zalando高级研究工程师,A/B测试专家。SAP创新实验室前工程师,波恩大学计算机系硕士。

<!--@broad.6.name-->'s photo

袁静
公关主管

柏林工业大学分布式人工智能实验室在读博士,中国科技大学硕士。

管理团队

Lorenz Schneidmadel's photo

Lorenz Schneidmadel
财务主管

连续创业者

Miao Yan's photo

Miao Yan
线下活动主管

Sparkasse-Kreditpartner银行

PingXia Hu's photo

PingXia Hu
业务发展主管

曼海姆大学

Chunyan Wu's photo

Chunyan Wu
捐款人关系主管

CEO EASIA GmbH,清华大学全球工业研究所德国代表

Alice Chan's photo

Alice Chan
企业关系主管

保时捷数码实验室

Marta Ziosi's photo

Marta Ziosi
人工智能倡议主管

伦敦政治经济学院公共关系和哲学硕士。大学伯克利分校数学和哲学学士。

Djavan De Clercq's photo

Djavan De Clercq
中国区总经理

清华大学机器学习博士在读。加州大学伯克利分校硕士,清华大学硕士。巴黎政治大学经济学学士。

联系我们

有兴趣合作或深入洽谈?欢迎给我们来信。

Who We Are

Based in Germany, we are German-Chinese Association of Artificial Intelligence (GCAAI), a non-profit organization founded in 2017. We are 400+ academic researchers, industry entrepreneurs, tech leaders, who live or work in Germany or China, sharing the very same goal: boosting the exchange of education, research and public resources between Germany and China in the field of Artificial Intelligence.

We are an official registered organization in Germany. Our registration number is VR36510B, issued by the District Court Charlottenburg, Berlin.
9 years of study, research and work on AI in Germany since 2009, I understand how crucial cooperation and trust between countries are, especially with AI technology outracing institutions nowadays.

Our Mission

We believe what we love and are connected to something greater than ourselves.

Respect Craftsmanship

Who creates AI? The researchers and engineers. Their voices give us a better understanding of AI. We bring researchers and engineers from labs and offices to the center of the spot light and let them talk. We push forward the cutting-edge research on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning in Germany and China, by regularly hosting academic workshops, conferences, meetups and casual discussions.

Collaborate Across Borders

We help people discover the AI landscape in China and Germany, to identify opportunities for cooperation between institutes, companies and startups and to exchange best practices on questions such as creating an AI ecosystem, AI in industries or AI in mobility.

Develop Mutual Understanding

We celebrate the diversity and respect every individual from this community regardless of the background and the nationality. Together, we boost mutual understanding and friendship between Germany and China through the expansion of AI exchanges.

AI Everything
Apr.30 to May.1 2019, Dubai
In partnership with DWTC

AI Everything is a global festival to exchange insights and foster collaboration amongst government, enterprises, innovators, investors, industry professionals and policy makers for the advancement of AI.

Details

Gathering at Christmas market Schloss Charlottenburg
Dec.9 2018, Berlin

The Winter arrived and the Christmas market just opened. Let's take the opportunity for an informal gathering (no powerpoint, no code! ;-)) and have a cup of mull wine (Glühwein) together!

Details

Hosting German AI delegation group at Tsinghua University
Nov.5 to Nov.8 2018, Beijing

Tsinghua X-Lab and German-Chinese Association of Artificial Intelligence co-hosted a successful German-Chinese AI forum on Nov. 5. German side: a delegation team of 30 people, Chinese side: Baidu, Inc., Tencent, JD.COM, Google China, Tsinghua University AI team, Tricorn, VIP.com and LiangDao Intelligence, showing the best part of the Chinese AI industry. 100 participants, 15 talks, 4 hours.

Details

First meeting of GCAAI at Porsche Digital Lab
Jul.29 2018, Berlin

More than 50 AI enthusiasts, professionals and researchers spent a wonderful Sunday afternoon, exchanging their ideas and insights on AI algorithms, developments and collaborations between Germany and China.

Details

Members

Our current members are mainly Chinese/German who work or study AI in Germany/China. We welcome anyone who is interested in German-Chinese AI exchange.

451

Members

9

Countries

159

Institutions

 

Possibilities

Board Members

<!--@broad.1.name-->'s photo

Dr. Han Xiao
Chairman

Senior staff scientist at Tencent AI Lab, expert in neural information retrieval and NLP. Ph.D. (2014) and M.Sc. (2011) in computer science at Technical University of Munich. Ex-senior research scientist at Zalando from (2014-2018), creator of Fashion-MNIST.

<!--@broad.2.name-->'s photo

Raphael Kohler
Vice Chairman

Strategy consultant at Boston Consulting Group, expert in digitalization and banking IT. Co-Chairman of KI Bundesverband e.V. Diploma in financial mathematics at Technical University of Kaiserslautern and National University of Singapore. China Expert.

<!--@broad.3.name-->'s photo

Prof. Dr. Hao Wu
Vice Chairman

Professor in Computational Mathematics at Tongji University. National 1000 Young Talents, ex-Head of Research Group at Zuse Institute Berlin. PostDoc (2007-2018) at Freie Universität Berlin. Ph.D. (2007) and B.Eng. (2002) in computer science at Tsinghua University.

<!--@broad.4.name-->'s photo

Dr. Kashif Rasul
Vice Chairman

Senior research scientist at Zalando Research, expert in deep reinforcement learning. Ph.D. in Mathematics at the Freie Universität Berlin and M.Sc. from Monash University in Melbourne. Lecturer of the Deep Learning class at Freie Universität Berlin once a semester.

<!--@broad.5.name-->'s photo

Shan Huang
Head of Finance

Senior research engineer at Zalando, expert in statistical methods of A/B testing. Ex-machine earning engineer at SAP Innovation Center on . M.Sc. of Computer Science from University of Bonn.

<!--@broad.6.name-->'s photo

Jing Yuan
Head of Public Relations

Ph.D. candidate at Distributed Artificial Intelligence Laboratory at Technische Universität Berlin. M.Sc. from University of Science and Technology of China and B.Eng. from China Agricultural University.

Contact Us

Have a question? Interested in collaboration? Then send us a message.